Press "Enter" to skip to content

iHeartRadio Music Awards 2022

The iHeart Music Awards are a fan-voted honor with nine different categories. Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, TikTok Bop of the Year, Best Music Video, Best Fan Army, Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer, Best Comeback Album, TikTok Songwriter of the Year. 

The nominees are: for Best Lyrics, “All Too Well (10 Minute Version)” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)”- Taylor Swift, “Bad Habits”- Ed Sheeran, “deja vu”- Olivia Rodrigo, “drivers license”- Olivia Rodrigo, “Easy On Me”- Adele, “Happier Than Ever”- Billie Eilish, “Heat Waves”- Glass Animals, “Leave The Door Open”- Bruno Mars, Anderson Paak, and Silk Sonic, “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)”- Lil Nas X, and “Your Power”- Billie Eilish.

For Best Cover Song, “Fix You”- Kacey Musgraves, “good 4 u”- Camila Cabello, “Happier Than Ever”- Shawn Mendes, “Heather”- Tate McRae, “I’m Still Standing”- Demi Lovato, “Jolene”- Lil Nas X, and “Nothing Else Matters”- Miley Cyrus. 

For TikTok Bop of the Year, “Beggin’”- Maneskin, “good 4 u”- Olivia Rodrigo, “Just For Me”- PinkPantheress, “Kiss Me More”- Doja Cat ft. SZA, “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)”- Lil Nas X, “Stay”- The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber, “Thot Sh*t” Megan Thee Stallion, “TWINNEM”- Coi Leray, “Up”- Cardi B, and “Woman”- Doja Cat. 

For Best Music Video, “Bad Habits”- Ed Sheeran, “Build a B*tch”- Bella Poarch, “Butter”- BTS, “drivers license”- Olivia Rodrigo, “Kiss Me More”- Doja Cat ft. SZA, “Leave The Door Open”- Bruno Mars, Anderson Paak, and Silk Sonic, “MONTERO (Call Me By Your Name)”- Lil Nas X, “Peaches”- Justin Bieber ft. Daniel Caesar, and Giveon, “Save Your Tears”- The Weeknd, and “Stay”- The Kid LAROI & Justin Bieber. 

For Best Fan Army, “Arianators” (Ariana Grande), “Beliebers” (Justin Bieber), “BTSARMY” (BTS), “Harries” (Harry Styles), “Hotties” (Megan Thee Stallion), “Limelights” (Why Don’t We), “Livies” (Olivia Rodrigo), “Louies” (Louis Tomlinson), “Rushers” (Big Time Rush), “Selenators” (Selena Gomez), and “Swifties” (Taylor Swift). 

For Social Star Award, Bella Poarch, Claire Rosinkranz, Jax, Jordy, Tai Verdes, and Tayler Holder. 

For Best Tour Photographer, Andy Barron (Photographing Chris Stapleton), Cynthia Parkhurst (Photographing The Jonas Brothers), David Bergman (Photographing Luke Combs), Elliott Ingham (Photographing Fall Out Boy), PHAM (Photographing Harry Styles), PROJECTBLACKBOXX (Photographing Zac Brown Band), and Travis Schneider (Photographing Maroon 5)

For Best Comeback Album, “30”- Adele, “Certified Lover Boy”- Drake, “Medicine At Midnight”- Foo Fighters, “Solar Power”- Lorde, “Star-Crossed”- Kacey Musgraves, “Take The Sadness Out of Saturday Night”- Bleachers, and “Voyage”- ABBA.

Finally, for TikTok Songwriter of the Year, Alexa Chalnick, Aston, Cassa Jackson, Ellie Dixon, Jax, Lauren Weintraub, Peyton Porter, Sarah Barrios, and vaultboy.

The winners of each category will be announced live on Tuesday, March 22 at 5:00 p.m. Pacific Time. The iHeartRadio Awards will take place at the Shrine Auditorium and Expo Hall in Los Angeles. Fans are encouraged to vote online at Anyone wishing to contribute their votes can do so in all nine categories until the date of the awards ceremony. Voting can be done online on the iHeartRadio website, and on Twitter by both tweeting your vote and by retweeting any vote done by another person. Only 50 votes permitted per day, per account, per category. 

[Image Credit Uwe Conrad]


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.